Skip to page content | Track My Order | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Home » Reviews

Vango Soul 100 Adventure Tent Reviews

CORE-TBAC-A63077
Average Review:
  • 2 out of 5
Sort By:

14 customers have reviewed this product
Share your thoughts with others
 

All Reviews

  • 1 out of 5
Too Short, poles break, 21 September 2014
By Tim
As per other reviews, far to short for anyone over 6 foot, both poles snapped by night 3, shockingly bad tent, used to rate Vango but now very unsure
  • 1 out of 5
Vango soul 100, 10 September 2014
By Mik (Edinburgh)
Avoid. Tent poles snapped on third time used and not covered by warranty- £10 to replace. Too short for me and I'm 5 foot ten! Very poor.
  • 1 out of 5
Vango soul 100; poles snapped etc, 20 August 2014
By Chrisp (Bristol)
Used for a weekend as a trial ok but then noticed rear poles were splintred so I bought replacements. Then on a 2 week trip the front poles snapped and again the rear poles were splintring. I suspect a design flaw rather than just shoddy poles. Also the sloping rear wall means that your toes push the inner lining onto the outer = wet feet! I am 5'10 and its supposedly good for 6 footrs ! Beware!!
  • 1 out of 5
Poor, 12 July 2014
By jay (kidderminster)
Pole snapped on the 3rd night of camping leaving me stranded on a hiking weekend - had to file down a thicker replacement with my trusty swiss army knife. Local Go Outdoors do not stock the right diameter pole. Do not trust this tent. Mine is going in to the bin
  • 1 out of 5
Same fault across the range, 05 March 2014
By Hamish
I had another Vango product, the much bigger Diablo family tent. As per the experience of so many other reviewers, it was simply not up to the job. Poles snapped at an average rate of 1 per night, in fine weather. I have never snapped a pole in any other tent in 20+ years of camping. Vango and distributor (not Go Outdoors I should stress) both refused to replace them. I will never buy Vango again.
  • 1 out of 5
Snapped Poles, 28 November 2013
By Ronnie (Lancs)
Couldn't wait to try this tent out in my back garden after recently purchasing, however, I was quickly disappointed, as soon as I had the back pole up it snapped. Managed to get it fixed at a local camping shop and when I put the tent up again, the front pole snapped and nearly took my eye out. Thought I would try the back pole just for the sake of it and this snapped again! What a dreadful tent, it shouldn't be allowed to be on sale really. I suppose you get what you pay for and know that when you go with cheap, entry level brands like Vango you run the risk of encountering problems like this, needles to say I won't buy Vango again, I'll go with a more reliable and high end make.
  • 1 out of 5
Disappointing, 22 September 2013
By Dayzo (Gloucester)
Same as all the other reviewers. The poles keep breaking, very disappointing for a Vango which are normally very good
  • 1 out of 5
Poles breaking!!, 19 September 2013
By Gardennorm (Greece)
I bought this tent for a kayak expedition in Greece, I thought it would be ideal in the warm climate, the third time of pitching the small pole broke, the following night the long pole broke! Ive tried to contact Vango but their email address does not work!
Very disappointed as I have used Vango tents for many years.
  • 1 out of 5
vango soul 100 part 2, 15 July 2013
By bear (devon)
after getting a replacement smaller pole from the plymouth branch on friday.,i decided to erect the tent in the garden on sunday .guess what ,the larger pole snapped while i sipped a cup of tea. i cannot recomend this tent to anyone because the poles keep fracturing.
  • 1 out of 5
little shattered pole !!!, 13 July 2013
By bear (devon)
the small pole splintered in the sleeve on the 3rd day of use.vango have to up grade the smaller pole..dont buy if you are taller than 5,7.if they resolve that problem it should make a good lightweight shelter for shorter people.
  • 1 out of 5
Tent pole snapped, 30 June 2013
By Nick (Lancs)
Don't buy this tent, it is cheap for a reason. The rear of the tent is much much wider than the rear tent pole and the amount of flex required snaps the poles every time.
  • 2 out of 5
Vango Soul 100, 06 May 2013
By Kev B (Dudley)
Tent pole snapped within couple minutes of erecting it for the first time. Very little room for storing kit and not for anyone around six feet tall.
Small light weight pack size ideal for strapping on the back of my bike but that's the only positive comment I have for this tent.
  • 5 out of 5
Great little tent!!, 18 March 2013
By Stevie G (Peak District)
Used this tent in the Peaks, nice and lightweight and easy to set up, all in all 5 stars...
  • 4 out of 5
Vango Soul 100, 18 March 2013
By outdoor nutter (plymouth)
This tent is not for people over 5ft inches, due to it small size! not much room for bags, before I used this tent had to get a new pole as it fractured trying to put into ring, outdoors replaced this, but under direst. I took this tent on Dartmoor, the night was a very very stormy one to say the least!!!! this little tent did itself proud, kept me sake and dry throughout the night, had no problems what so ever, so would highly recommend buying this tent
Featured Brands