Skip to page content | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Freedom Trail Eskdale 6 - 6 Berth Family Tent Reviews

CORE-TFDB-ZHG879X
Average Review:
  • 4 out of 5
Sort By:

8 customers have reviewed this product
Share your thoughts with others
 

All Reviews

  • 5 out of 5
Amazing, 12 July 2014
By kirbymitchell (Plymouth)
This tent is amazing! We bought it for a camping trip and managed to fit well over 6 people in aswell as all of our bags and cookers ect. Quick and easy to set up as it's all colour coded on the poles and things. Goes up in under 30 mins. Love it
  • 4 out of 5
Great value tent, 08 September 2013
By Granny (Sheffield)
Bought this tent to go camping in July 2013. It was spacious, and kept us dry through a horrendous thunderstorm that produced a lot of heavy rain. The only place water seemed to seep though was on the stitching to the zips, but not enough to wet anything. I would advise buying an extra ground sheet to put under the whole tent to give extra insulation against the weather. But overall its a great starter tent.
  • 4 out of 5
What a weekend, 29 August 2013
By Rob (London)
We pitched our tent in beautiful sunshine on Friday 23rd August. It started raining that night and we had heavy rain all through the night, then all of Saturday day and night non stop.
The tent was a god send. It kept us dry through 36 hrs of constant rain, and the large inside space meant we could still move around be comfortable.
The only problem is that you have to fix the lip on the inner groundsheet to make sure water does not run down the door and collect inside the tent. No leaks from the tent or zips at all.
The amount of space in this tent is amazing, and after 20 years of camping I would say this is my best budget tent ever, would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap family tent.
  • 5 out of 5
couldnt find fault, 06 August 2013
By MrB (Skelmersdale)
Went away for the weekend in this tent, it takes about 15 minutes to put up and will probably be quicker next time now that all the guy-lines are untied and all the right lengths.

Sunday night we sat threw a torrential downpour for nearly 15 hours non stop and this tent did not let in one drop of rain, anywhere. Just make sure you attach the groundsheet to the inner of the tent, i did this and woke to find not one drop in the tent. It was lovely and warm with plenty of air-vents that you can open to create a draft threw the tent if you get too hot.
After reading about the difficulty to pack this tent i made sure i seen how it unpacked, and both times i put it up it went back into the bag perfectly, i really dont know why anyone would unpack a tent and not pay attention as to how it went away again, but who knows.

Used this tent twice now and will be using it again in three weeks. I cant fault this tent at all and it was on sale making it a cracking buy.
  • 4 out of 5
Easy And Affordable, 09 April 2013
By Festival Go er (Stevenage)
I brought this for Reading festival last year I was the first to arrive and managed to set up the tent quickly and easily by myself. The tent was a good space both bedrooms and living area where we sat during the evening to eat. As it often does at festivals it rained quiet hard i had no problems with water coming in and it withstood the strong wind that went with the rain. The only problem i really had with the tent is i physically cannot get it all back into the bag it came in so have had to repack it several times to get it even into 2 separate bags.
  • 4 out of 5
Newbie, 11 September 2012
By Amy (London)
This was our first tent and first camping trip. We went to Dorset for a week with 2 little girls of 2 and 4. We loved the tent! Put it up with no problem and withstood a bit of wind and rain. Great space, and very cosy. The price is also good.
  • 2 out of 5
Cheap, 21 August 2012
By Wet and Windy (Stockport)
This tent is cheap to buy, Which does show in the quality, Used this tent on a 4 day camping trip with the family. It has plenty of space inside, But did let in a little water when it rained, If you go camping on a low buget then this tent could be for you, But i would not see it lasting to long. My advise would be to spend a little more money and get a good quality tent that will last for years.
  • 3 out of 5
Raining inside, 01 August 2012
By Hamish (Lee-on-the-Solent)
The tent itself was spacious and not too difficult to put up but when it rained it did not take too long to start pouring through the roof. The zips on the doors are not of a high standard and one of them failed on our first outing. I was not too happy about this as it was pouring with rain at the time. My advice is spend a bit more and get a better tent, preferably one with a sewn in ground sheet.
Featured Brands