Skip to page content | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Berghaus Verdon Hoody Jacket Reviews

CORE-OMHC-20891
Average Review:
  • 5 out of 5
Sort By:

11 customers have reviewed this product
Share your thoughts with others
 

All Reviews

  • 5 out of 5
Great kit., 03 September 2014
By Miguel (Derby)
A lovely soft fleece, that stays as such after several washes. Great for out and about, but also when sat about to keep the chill off, the hood makes it a snug, enclosing jacket.
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus hoody, 03 September 2014
By Pen fold (Salford)
Absolute brilliant
  • 5 out of 5
Nice and snug, 19 March 2014
By Kemmers (Stockton on Tees)
Bought the blue colour and its looks very smart. It hugs you and keeps you warm when out walking. Arms a tiny bit too long but nothing major as you can put your thumb through the gap
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus get it right again, 19 March 2014
By Dave Scott (York)
Once again a great bit of kit from Berghaus, This is a light but very warn packable micro fleece ideal for throwing on whilst brewing up or enjoying the summit. The hood gives you the extra protection along with the thumb loops in the cuff. I won't be trekking without it this year.
  • 5 out of 5
verdon hoody berghaus, 11 February 2014
By Dodge (nottingham)
brouhgt this by chance at the begining of the year actually went to buy another fleece but had sold out. So on looking round i noticed the verdon and that was that i was sold,it really is a great bit of kit highly RECOMMENDED. Used for the first time last week in the cairn gorms on a winter hike cold,windy this hooded fleece kept me very warm really comfortable and the thumb loops also keep your hands warm too.
I do own other berghaus kit and this fleece is no exception they do produce good practical kit.
  • 5 out of 5
Verdon Hoody, 25 November 2013
By Grumpy (Exeter)
Cracking good jacket, worn for the first time in 2-3 deg C and heavy frost with a light wind 6 - 8 MPH although I could feel the wind cutting through I was never really cold and once out of the wind the Jacket was almost too warm and that with just a tee shirt underneath. This one will get a lot of use
  • 5 out of 5
Lovely hoody, 23 November 2013
By ellist (hants)
I have wanted one of these since they came out last year and finally got round to it. Its supposed to have a technical style. I think this is berghaus speak for a pocket on the arm. I'm not sure what the pocket is for as you couldn't fit more than a credit card in it. Probably that then. It also has thumb holes in the sleeve. If you don't use these the wind blows through them and up your sleeve. Also with your thumbs in them it looks like your wearing fingerless gloves so you look a bit like a tramp. It also doesn't have a drawcord waist which i do like to have. This aside it is very warm, incredibly comfortable, and looks awesome. I was also concerned as it isn't branded on the chest people might not know it was berghaus when i was wearing a jacket as well, but to my relief there is a logo on hood so panic over.
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus Verdon Hoody, 18 October 2013
By Graham (Edinburgh)
Completed Kilimanjaro climb last week. Verdon Hoody was with me every step of the way. Good against the sun, good against the cold - guess I'll wear it to the pub as well!
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus Verdon Hoody, 15 May 2013
By Howsey (Yorkshire)
I dropped on this jacket in the sheffield branch and was immediately blown away by the quality! The look of it is great and it feels really really soft! It is really warm and even seems to repel light rain........Would definitely recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus Verdon Hoody, 13 April 2013
By mikey (Formby)
Great new style. Fantastic quality. Superbly functional item of clothing. Great to just wear it round the house but also great when your out and about.
  • 4 out of 5
Berghaus Verdon Hoody, 11 April 2013
By Mellon8 (Lake District)
This lightweight fleece is comfortable for both on the fells or walking through town. Perfect for those days when there is a chill around.
You have the bonus of the hood for when the wind gets up.
Stylish Jacket
Featured Brands