Skip to page content | Track My Order | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Berghaus Deluge Waterproof Overtrousers (Regular) Reviews

CORE-OMBA-32907
Average Review:
  • 4 out of 5
Sort By:

28 customers have reviewed this product
Share your thoughts with others
 

All Reviews

  • 5 out of 5
The biz - Berghaus over trousers, 17 November 2014
By Telboy (Exeter)
Bought these for walking on Dartmoor and they have proved to be a cracking piece of kit.
To-date, totally waterproof and also giving a nice insulating layer, and having 3/4 side zip's makes them easy to put on over walking boots.
Though, if buying, I would suggest trying on different sizes. At first, I had a pair of medium fit (I am only a 32" waist) but they were much too tight when tried on over medium weight walking trousers, so tried on the large which were a perfect fit.
So suggest you ignore sizing label & try on for correct fitting before buying. But still a really good buy and would highly recommend to others.
Telboy
  • 5 out of 5
Great, 30 September 2014
By Russell (Bournemouth)
Bought several waterproof trousers over the years but never been impressed til I purchased these , 3/4 quick release fasteners make it perfect for staying upright when removing boots etc and they are actually comfortable
  • 2 out of 5
Great while they last, 04 September 2014
By Don Fitzgerald (Exmoor)
My experience is the same as Tufor Sixowan. I've had two pairs of these and have been able to sit on wet/damp surfaces whilst wearing them without any water ingress. Likewise, they've kept the rain out perfectly whilst being very lightweight and easy to get over my boots. HOWEVER.... both pairs have developed splits along the seams on the inside of the knees after 10-12 months which means embarrassing damp patches on your trousers after (yet another) rain-filled Exmoor day. As long as you're happy to stump up for a new pair every 9 months or so, good trousers..
  • 4 out of 5
Great Trousers, 24 August 2014
By HB9867 (Coventry)
Purchased for a 2 week trip to the Highlands, never let me down. Wore them in all conditions and would recommend these trousers.
  • 5 out of 5
Awesome Trousers, 12 May 2014
By Daniel (Cheshire)
What a nice trousers are this ones... I bought it on Friday to tested on Saturday ( perfect weather heavy rain ) I been in Wales to Snowdonia Park to climb a few peaks! NO leaks at all.. also very breathable.. No complains at all.. For the price these are pretty good trousers! A friend of mine had a northface over trousers and wasn't pretty good as mines.. I hope it helps my review.
  • 5 out of 5
Value plus wind and rain defence, 09 May 2014
By Kobudo4 (Newcastle)
Used these all over the UK and found them quick to put on over boots due to the zip and stud sides. Instant wind and rain defence and a lot more comfortable than any of the cheaper waterproofs I've had. If they get sweaty on long hikes, just undo the two way zip at the top for a bit of breathability. Was gutted when I split these on a Welsh river crossing carrying my Husky as I'd had them for well over a year. Great kit and superb value if you can grab them in the sale.
  • 3 out of 5
Good, but then failed, 06 May 2014
By Del_tech (Farnham, Surrey)
These would get 5 stars if the seem next to the zip didn't open up for no apparent reason. They come in different lengths to fit even a short **** like me and the design is very good. easy to unzip the full leg and remove over dirty boots. only worn about 5 times before seem burst without reason, so will take them back, but I'm expecting/hoping the next pair will be better sewn in the zip area.
  • 1 out of 5
Berghaus Deluge waterproof overtrousers, 06 May 2014
By Bezzer (Stoke)
I wore these in the Lakes recently and they are NOT waterproof. Save your money and for another £60 you can get some Mountain Equipment trousers which are superb. Don't cut corners with waterproofs, pay a little extra and you will be rewarded. Avoid these!
  • 5 out of 5
berghaus deluge overtrousers, 05 March 2014
By city boy (manchester)
these r just best of the best. i sweat like you wouldnt beleave ive tried loads of others including mounted police, fire brigade, railway all not a patch on the deluge. had
four pairs now as im a builder, can wear all day even when presure washing and stay totally dry all day. mega, wud recomend 2 every1. well dun berghaus.
  • 2 out of 5
Maybe I'm unlucky?, 02 March 2014
By Tufor Sixowan (Otmoor)
I have had two pairs of these this winter am both seams have come undone above the knee/inner thigh area. They are not being forced on over shoes nor bottoms as I put them on after.
Maybe a faulty batch?

I shall get a third pair and see what happens. This is NOT user error. If the same thing happens to the latest pair, I shall be having words with Berghaus as I expect better from them.
  • 5 out of 5
Best I've used., 02 March 2014
By PilgrimChris (Derbyshire, UK)
First tried the Berghaus Deluge Waterproof Overtrousers on a 500 mile pilgrimage across Spain in 2012. They were lent to me from a friend and although I only needed them for 2 days they performed outstandingly. I immediately bought my own pair upon my return. Highly recommended.
  • 1 out of 5
Disappointment!!, 27 February 2014
By Macduff (Cumbria)
Bought these for myself and my husband for dog walking,both pairs have ripped in numerous places, nice to wear and you don't sweat in them, very disappointed in them, waste of money.
  • 5 out of 5
Billiant Value for the money!, 17 December 2013
By NickyD (The Highlands)
I bought a pair of these over-trousers for my partner for wearing at work and so far he's been really impressed with them. He's wore them on several occasions in pretty wet conditions and he's stayed completely dry, much to the envy of his work mates! I would definitely recommend them; well worth the money and will be buying another pair when the current pair have wore out. Brilliant value for money,
  • 5 out of 5
Good Value overtrousers, 12 November 2013
By DiCal (Southampton)
Wore these for the first time at the week-end on a very wet walk. Easy to put on and nice to wear. I bought the men's version as they were more comfortable than the womens. I am long waisted and the women's version didn't fit as well. Seem good quality and sensible weight.
  • 4 out of 5
Great every day use, 16 March 2013
By Dog walker
I've had these for three months and wear them almost every day, twice a day. I'm having to replace them now as they have worn away where my knees rub with all the friction.
I would have preferred them to last longer but I do walk a lot and they are good enough to choose again.
  • 5 out of 5
Top trousers, 23 February 2013
By kerrant (Isle of wight)
Bought these on offer, they are brilliant. They keep you really dry without overheating. 2 way zips are a godsend and they are easy to put on over your boots. I love them, they're the best overtrousers i have had.Even at full price they are worth it.
  • 2 out of 5
ok, nothing to write home about;, 21 February 2013
By marki b (uk)
Fine, lit over pants. Thats it.
  • 4 out of 5
Yep they are waterproof!, 09 December 2012
By diator
Often waterproof gear is anything other than that. These I can assure you are, I work outdoors in any weather, so waited for some substantial rain to test them out properly. Well we have not long had a lot of rain, they performed very well and did not leak at all. Easy to get on over boots, useful vent feature and don't rustle too much.

Only downside I noticed was in comfort, I get up and down a lot and they felt slightly clammy across the top of the thighs, especially in heavy rain, so no 5 stars.
  • 5 out of 5
Great for climbing, 02 October 2012
By Charlie (Chepstow)
Tested the trousers when climbing Snowdon last week and flexibility built into knee area proved a great success particularly on the steeper parts of the climb. Also getting the trousers over boots was easier than I expected.
  • 5 out of 5
Does what it says on the label, 22 September 2012
By davemeee (Cheshire)
Just used these on West Highland Way.
Kept me dry on a couple of days of rain and especially liked 2 way zipped which enabled openning from top to help keep cool and also access map pocket on craghoppers - would definitely recommend ******
prev 1 2 next
Featured Brands