Skip to page content | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Download store coupon Extra 20% off clothing

Berghaus Deluge Waterproof Overtrousers (Regular) Reviews

CORE-OMBA-32907
Average Review:
  • 4 out of 5
Sort By:

20 customers have reviewed this product
Share your thoughts with others
 

All Reviews

  • 5 out of 5
berghaus deluge overtrousers, 05 March 2014
By city boy (manchester)
these r just best of the best. i sweat like you wouldnt beleave ive tried loads of others including mounted police, fire brigade, railway all not a patch on the deluge. had
four pairs now as im a builder, can wear all day even when presure washing and stay totally dry all day. mega, wud recomend 2 every1. well dun berghaus.
  • 2 out of 5
Maybe I'm unlucky?, 02 March 2014
By Tufor Sixowan (Otmoor)
I have had two pairs of these this winter am both seams have come undone above the knee/inner thigh area. They are not being forced on over shoes nor bottoms as I put them on after.
Maybe a faulty batch?

I shall get a third pair and see what happens. This is NOT user error. If the same thing happens to the latest pair, I shall be having words with Berghaus as I expect better from them.
  • 5 out of 5
Best I've used., 02 March 2014
By PilgrimChris (Derbyshire, UK)
First tried the Berghaus Deluge Waterproof Overtrousers on a 500 mile pilgrimage across Spain in 2012. They were lent to me from a friend and although I only needed them for 2 days they performed outstandingly. I immediately bought my own pair upon my return. Highly recommended.
  • 1 out of 5
Disappointment!!, 27 February 2014
By Macduff (Cumbria)
Bought these for myself and my husband for dog walking,both pairs have ripped in numerous places, nice to wear and you don't sweat in them, very disappointed in them, waste of money.
  • 5 out of 5
Billiant Value for the money!, 17 December 2013
By NickyD (The Highlands)
I bought a pair of these over-trousers for my partner for wearing at work and so far he's been really impressed with them. He's wore them on several occasions in pretty wet conditions and he's stayed completely dry, much to the envy of his work mates! I would definitely recommend them; well worth the money and will be buying another pair when the current pair have wore out. Brilliant value for money,
  • 5 out of 5
Good Value overtrousers, 12 November 2013
By DiCal (Southampton)
Wore these for the first time at the week-end on a very wet walk. Easy to put on and nice to wear. I bought the men's version as they were more comfortable than the womens. I am long waisted and the women's version didn't fit as well. Seem good quality and sensible weight.
  • 4 out of 5
Great every day use, 16 March 2013
By Dog walker
I've had these for three months and wear them almost every day, twice a day. I'm having to replace them now as they have worn away where my knees rub with all the friction.
I would have preferred them to last longer but I do walk a lot and they are good enough to choose again.
  • 5 out of 5
Top trousers, 23 February 2013
By kerrant (Isle of wight)
Bought these on offer, they are brilliant. They keep you really dry without overheating. 2 way zips are a godsend and they are easy to put on over your boots. I love them, they're the best overtrousers i have had.Even at full price they are worth it.
  • 2 out of 5
ok, nothing to write home about;, 21 February 2013
By marki b (uk)
Fine, lit over pants. Thats it.
  • 4 out of 5
Yep they are waterproof!, 09 December 2012
By diator
Often waterproof gear is anything other than that. These I can assure you are, I work outdoors in any weather, so waited for some substantial rain to test them out properly. Well we have not long had a lot of rain, they performed very well and did not leak at all. Easy to get on over boots, useful vent feature and don't rustle too much.

Only downside I noticed was in comfort, I get up and down a lot and they felt slightly clammy across the top of the thighs, especially in heavy rain, so no 5 stars.
  • 5 out of 5
Great for climbing, 02 October 2012
By Charlie (Chepstow)
Tested the trousers when climbing Snowdon last week and flexibility built into knee area proved a great success particularly on the steeper parts of the climb. Also getting the trousers over boots was easier than I expected.
  • 5 out of 5
Does what it says on the label, 22 September 2012
By davemeee (Cheshire)
Just used these on West Highland Way.
Kept me dry on a couple of days of rain and especially liked 2 way zipped which enabled openning from top to help keep cool and also access map pocket on craghoppers - would definitely recommend ******
  • 5 out of 5
Perfect for Cycleing, 15 June 2011
By Fozzy (Cardiff)
I bought these and they are ace! I wear them over my trousers when I cycle to work. I have been rained on loads and never have they leaked. They are flexible enough for cycling in. Not great over shorts but they are a great price and do the job well!
  • 5 out of 5
best for english weather:), 13 March 2011
By budzynsk (london)
fantastic product ideal for english weather; I'm working as a gardener and they working with me; great value of money; highly recommended as they keep you always dry.
  • 4 out of 5
At this price you can't go wrong, 30 November 2010
By Lee
These Berghaus trousers have never let me down. I often just wear them instead of regular walking trousers. They offer a breathable and waterproof shell in a tidy well designed package.

Because they zip from the top of your leg to the bottom you can even get them on with your boots on, perfect if you get caught in a shower.

At this price don’t think just buy!
  • 4 out of 5
Great value!, 03 May 2010
By MuttleyP (South Oxfordshire)
I bought these when they were on special offer and think they're amazing value for money. I use them a lot when taking photos outdoor which often involves a lot of kneeling, sitting or laying on wet ground. They always keep me dry and crucially are strong and flexible. Easy to take on or off in a hurry too. Even bought another pair for the wife - I was that impressed! Good value even at full price.
  • 5 out of 5
Brilliant Value - Have never gotten wet!!, 20 April 2010
By David (Coventry)
Never had a problem with these overtrousers - By far my best purchase in the last year.
  • 4 out of 5
Dry-az-a-Bone!, 25 February 2010
By Mountain Goat
These overtrousers provided me with an excellent waterproof outer layer and withstood day after day of Scottish winter weather - sometimes walking up to waist deep in snow and/or being subjected to blizzard conditions. The moisture just fell away.

They were also very comfortable to walk in and gave none of the typical ‘wiff-waff’ you can get with each stride you take in other synthetic materials.
  • 5 out of 5
Good trou, 23 February 2010
By Steve-o (Sheffield)
Good hardwearing waterproof overtrousers. Berghaus Aquafoil is a good alternative to Gore-Tex and i found it just as breathable. Easy to put on quickly and have a comfortable liner. An Excellent purchase!
  • 5 out of 5
Top Trousers, 26 January 2010
By Gooner (Basingstoke)
I bought these overtrousers during the heavy snowfall over Christmas, they proved to be invaluable as my dog has four wheel drive and tends to lead me through through the wettest and muckiest parts of Hampshire that I know. These trs have been tested for sure, Ideal for wet and soggy conditions and very warm, great for the commute to work if your on a bike. easy to remove and quick to dry. Excellent purchase.
Featured Brands