Skip to page content | Leave Feedback | Login | Register | Customer Services | FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY OVER £50!

Search

Store Finder - Find a Store

Download Store Coupon Download Store Coupon

Berghaus Paclite Men's Waterproof Trousers Reviews

CORE-OMBB-32373
Average Review:
  • 4 out of 5
Sort By:

15 customers have reviewed this product
 

Add Product Review

Please complete the form below making sure you correctly fill in all the boxes marked with a *

By submitting this review you are accepting our Product Review Terms & Conditions

We'll only use your email address to contact you about your review. It won't be published or used for marketing purposes.
 
Terms & Conditions: By signing up to receive the GO Outdoors newsletter you are confirming that you are happy to receive information and offers from GO Outdoors about products and services. Your data will be managed in accordance with our privacy policy. You can unsubscribe from the GO Outdoors email newsletter at any time using the link provided in the emails that are sent to you.

Review Our Service

Please visit www.reviewcentre.com and tell us about your experience of GO Outdoors

All Reviews

  • 4 out of 5
best yet, 13 October 2014
By foxpoo
This is the 4th pair of waterproof trousers (various brands) I've owned and they are the best so far. Very lightweight and packable and have kept out the worst rain I've been out in this year. Bigger tags on the zips and I would have given 5 stars.
  • 2 out of 5
Good until the zip fails, 17 August 2014
By MJ (Sheffield)
Light, packs up small, and as waterproof as you like. But the poor quality zip will snap at some point - likely as you rush because you're getting rained on - and will either snap because it's flimsy or damage the zip teeth (as those are flimsy too). So factor in the cost of repair(s)
  • 5 out of 5
Fantastic lightweight overtrousers!, 21 July 2014
By Boudreaux (cheltenham)
Purchased a pair of these as I wanted to have a pair of trousers for summer use in my pack. I took these on a trip to the Lake District where they were exposed to some typical Lakeland weather! They performed faultlessly, you really do hardly notice that they're on. The fabric is so light but reassuringly robust so I have no issues there. No problem with weather resistance or venting but I do note other comments regarding the zips which are a little delicate. The trousers pack into a stuff sack about the size of a Grapefruit so take up hardly any pack space. There are no pockets but these are overtrousers so you shouldn't expect them! A tip I would give for using them is to store them fully unzipped, this does make donning them so much easier! All in all an excellent product that is highly recommended!
  • 5 out of 5
Usual Berghaus quality as expected, 25 March 2014
By PJK (Wigan)
I tried on several rivals and these were the easiest to get on and off. The zip is a two way zip, so you can leave a gap at the top to get into a pocket, this is really useful
  • 2 out of 5
Lightweight but Easily ripped and Zipper Snags too easily, 22 January 2014
By gerald (Ireland)
Had 1 pair only 4 weeks when zipper snagged and could not open it.
Reported the fault to Berghaus - they informed to return to origional supplier shop - Reported the fault to the pant supplier- they kindly replaced with new pair but the new pair with same zip design - as expected exactly same problem occured 2 weeks later. Lightweight-Easily ripped and Zipper Snags too easily which is a pain when you need to put the pants on quickly for showers. Berghaus did not help me solve the problem so that zip snag did not cause repeat failure. Must do better.
  • 5 out of 5
Very good, 19 November 2013
By Coastpather (Shrewsbury)
They are light and pack down really well. Kept me dry in some harsh welsh rain so far.
  • 5 out of 5
Overtrousers review, 19 November 2013
By MTBguy (Warrington)
Bought a pair of these a few weeks ago after several soakings. They are very light and convienient to put on. Very good weatherproofing and easily packed away.
Pity there is not any reflective piping.
  • 5 out of 5
Superb, 06 November 2013
By nikonbluebird (Cardiff)
I bought these pants as an emergency back up for my weather resistant trousers. I was concerned that they'd be a bit flimsy but they are surprisingly sturdy. I have a paclite goretex jacket and it feels very similar in build and quality. The goretex works a treat and i had no issues with overheating ( I don't run hot so it's not an issue for me) I'm sure if I did I could just open the zips to vent a little . Would have been even better if they had pockets but not a deal breaker . The medium / regular length was just right for me at 5'8" not to long or baggy . Highly recommended
  • 5 out of 5
Brilliant, 31 October 2013
By cbgarf (Bristol)
Excellent trousers, so light, totally waterproof, comfortable. I had them on for three days non stop in a very wet North Wales hike and they never got too hot or got in the way and kept my legs totally dry. Another really useful feature is the venting which you can very quickly open from the top of your leg, as a lucky coincidence if you have the Montane Terra pant (trousers) the vent from those starts in exactly the same place as the paclite trousers so you can let a real breeze through straight to your leg from the top layer trousers really easily!
  • 5 out of 5
Excellent Waterproof Breathable Trousers, 07 April 2013
By MickScan (Bournemouth)
I've used these waterproof trousers for over ten years now. Only had to replace the first pair because they had been worn lots and lots for cycling and trekking in all sorts of weather up and down mountains, till finally the fibers of the material finally gave out and would no longer work with the waterproofing treatment. The zips on the sides are easily operated, so long as they don't get caked in mud, allowing you to easily put them on or take them off. (suggest gaiters if it's wet and muddy to avoid mud getting into the zip system.) Only trouble I had with them is over heating at the top of the insides of the legs, when walking long distances ie over 20 miles with them on over trousers. Better to take off trousers and just put on the Paclite Trousers than over heat! They are absolutely fine on their own.
  • 5 out of 5
amazing, 13 November 2012
By SNEBZ (newcastle)
these are the best overtrousers i have ever had. they have kept out the worst possibe rain and wind ever aswell as keeping you cool and letting out the sweat. they also are very lightweight and come with there own mesh bag to put thm in. over all these are perfect for hill walkers that want good quality over trousers to keep the legs dry and virtualy sweat free all day on the hills. (well done berghaus, once again).
  • 5 out of 5
Berghaus Paclite Mens Waterproof Trousers, 12 August 2011
By olly (Befordshire)
These are extremely light (224g including pack-bag) that pack away to a snowball size. They are easy to slip-on, on the move, as the 3/4 zips enable my size 11 walking boots plenty of room to get through and excellent ventilation when the going gets tough and the weather warm and very wet. I hardly notice I've got them on...A damp cloth removes muddy deposits easily, to return them to good as new. Only negative is that they have no pockets and access to inner trouser pockets is a little awkward .
  • 1 out of 5
Not value for money, 28 May 2011
By DJ (Greenock)
Purchased these trousers over a year ago however only began to wearing then in May2011, second time wearing walking Munro where I fell a few times, on returning home noticed a rip in the back side of material, will have to revert back to old North Face Stowaway pant which I have had for over 15 yearsand have wore walking and scrambling on numerous occasions
  • 5 out of 5
So light!, 19 February 2010
By Active-pair (Plymouth)
They seem to cost alot but boy are they worth it. They're sooo light and can fit in a pocket!
I have worn mine a number of times in bad weather on moor and mountain and they've not let me down. Having the 3/4 zip on the leg elps so much getting on over boots quickly.
  • 5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin (Paclite), 26 January 2010
By Rosco (Central Scotland)
I’m looking to complete the West Highland Way sometime in May. I tried to complete the walk last year but was forced to pull out half way through due to my walking partner’s knee injury. We learned the hard way that excess weight should be avoided at all costs. I was attracted to these Paclite Gore-tex trousers exactly for that reason. They fold away into a tiny palm of the hand sized package that ways next to nothing. I’ve yet to try them in rainy conditions, however, having worn them in the recent snowy weather they performed superbly. Extremely waterproof, reasonably priced, small pack size and light, highly recommended.
Featured Brands